Journal of Thought

Fall-Winter 2014, Volume 48, Numbers 3 & 4

Published Quarterly by Caddo Gap Press with Sponsorship of the Society of Philosophy and History of Education

Faculty Editor

Douglas R. Davis, University of Mississippi
Managing Editor

Vyacheslav Khrapak, University of Oklahoma
Managing Co-Editor

Michael King, University of Oklahoma

Acting Editorial Board Mary Frances Agnello, Texas Tech University Jan Armstrong, University of New Mexico Lucy E. Bailey, Oklahoma State University Susan Birden, Buffalo State University, State University of New York Mike Boone, Texas State University Melissa Brevetti, University of Oklahoma Joseph Claudet, Texas Tech University John Covaleskie, University of Oklahoma Thomas E. Deering, Georgia Regents University Thomas Falk, University of Dayton William M. Gummerson, Appalachian State University Neil Houser, University of Oklahoma Stanley D. Ivie, Texas Women's University Adam Jordan, The University of North Goergia James S. Kaminsky, Auburn University Patricia Diane Knapp, Tulsa Community College Jeffrey Ayala Milligan, Florida State University Barbara Morgan-Fleming, Texas Tech University Robert E. Nolan, Oklahoma State University Sandra Riegle, Morehead State University David Snelgrove, Society of Philosophy and History of Education Jennifer A. Vadeboncoeur, University of British Columbia Lucille Ann Van Alstine, Webster University

Publisher
Alan H. Jones, Caddo Gap Press

Robert Waterson, West Virginia University

Website www.journalofthought.com

Copyright 2014 by Caddo Gap Press 3145 Geary Boulevard, PMB 275, San Francisco, California 94118 U.S.A. Telephone: 415/666-3012; E-mail: info@caddogap.com; Website www.caddogap.com ISSN 0022-5231