Journal of Thought

Published Quarterly by Caddo Gap Press with Sponsorship of the College of Education at Texas Tech University James Van Patten, Founding Editor, 1966

Editorial Staff:

Douglas J. Simpson, Editor, Texas Tech University Sally McMillan, Associate Editor, Texas Tech University Judy Aycock Simpson, Associate Editor, Texas Tech University William Hull, Senior Editorial Assistant, Texas Tech University Jacqueline Romano, Editorial Assistant, Texas Tech University Everett Egginton, Associate Editor, International Issues, New Mexico State University John Keedy, Associate Editor, Leadership Issues, University of Louisville Ann Larson, Associate Editor, Curriculum Issues, University of Louisville Phyllis Metcalf-Turner, Associate Editor, Diversity Issues, Illinois State University

Editorial Review Board

Tunde Adeleke, Iowa State University; Heesoon Bai, Simon Fraser University; Sue Books, State University of New York at New Paltz; Jeanne Connell, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign; Bernardo Gallegos, Washington State University; William Hare, Mount Saint Vincent University; Sue Ellen Henry, Bucknell University; Richard Lyons, University of Massachusetts-Lowell; Juan S. Muñoz, Texas Tech University; John P. Portelli, University of Toronto; Jose Alejandro Ramirez, Universidad de las Americas, Puebla; A. G. Rud, Purdue University; Sam Stack, West Virginia University; Shirley R. Steinberg, McGill University; Barbara S. Stengel, Millersville University; Sofía Villenas, Cornell University; Alan Wieder, University of South Carolina.

Editorial Review Panel

Mary Frances Agnello, Texas Tech University; Connie Anderson, Texas Tech University; Jan Armstrong, University of New Mexico; Lars G. Bjork, University of Kentucky; Bonita Butner, University of Missouri, Kansas City; Joseph Claudet, Texas Tech University; Steve Crooks, Texas Tech University; Joseph L. DeVitis, Georgia College and State University; Lee S. Duemer, Texas Tech University; James S. Kaminsky, Auburn University; Kimberly Lenease King, Auburn University; Aretha Faye Marbley, Texas Tech University; Steve Miller, University of Louisville; Luis F. Miron, Florida International University; Barbara Morgan-Fleming, Texas Tech University; Sherrie Reynolds, Texas Christian University; Jennifer A. Vadeboncoeur, University of British Columbia.

Publisher: Alan H. Jones, Caddo Gap Press

Copyright 2008 by Caddo Gap Press 3145 Geary Boulevard, PMB 275, San Francisco, California 94118 U.S.A. Telephone: 415/666-3012; Fax: 415/666-3552; E-mail: info@caddogap.com ISSN 0022-5231 Annual Subscriptions: \$50 individuals; \$100 institutions (see ordering information on page 82)