Journal of Thought

Published Quarterly by Caddo Gap Press with Sponsorship of the College of Education at Texas Tech University

Editorial Staff:

Douglas J. Simpson, Editor, Texas Tech University
Heejin Son, Editorial Assistant, Texas Tech University
Sally McMillan, Associate Editor, Texas Tech University
Judy Aycock Simpson, Associate Editor, Texas Tech University
Everett Egginton, Associate Editor, International Issues, New Mexico State University
John Keedy, Associate Editor, Leadership Issues, University of Louisville
Ann Larson, Associate Editor, Curricular Issues, University of Louisville
Phyllis Metcalf-Turner, Associate Editor, Diversity Issues, Illinois State University

Editorial Review Board

Tunde Adeleke, Iowa State University; Heesoon Bai, Simon Fraser University; Sue Books, State University of New York at New Paltz; Jeanne Connell, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign; Ernestine K. Enomoto, University of Hawaii at Manoa; Bernardo Gallegos, National University; William Hare, Mount Saint Vincent University; Sue Ellen Henry, Bucknell University; Richard Lyons, University of Massachusetts-Lowell; Juan S. Muñoz, Texas Tech University; John P. Portelli, University of Toronto; Jose Alejandro Ramirez, Universidad de las Americas, Puebla; A. G. Rud, Washington State University; Sam Stack, West Virginia University; Shirley R. Steinberg, McGill University; Barbara S. Stengel, Vanderbilt University; James Van Patten, University of Arkansas; Sofía Villenas, Cornell University; Alan Wieder, University of South Carolina.

Editorial Review Panel

Mary Frances Agnello, Texas Tech University; Connie Anderson, Texas Tech University; Jan Armstrong, University of New Mexico; Lucy E. Bailey, Oklahoma State University; Lars G. Bjork, University of Kentucky; Richard A. Bosio, Ball State University; Bonita Butner, University of Missouri, Kansas City; Joseph Claudet, Texas Tech University; Rod Clifton, University of Manitoba; Steve Crooks, Texas Tech University; Craig A. Cunningham, National-Louis University; Doug Davis, University of Mississippi; Joseph L. DeVitis, Old Dominion University; Lee S. Duemer, Texas Tech University; Charles Fazzaro, University of Missouri-St. Louis; Jeffrey Hilmer, Merrimack College; James S. Kaminsky, Auburn University; Youngjoo Kim, Oakland University; Kimberly Lenease King, Lewis University; Aretha Faye Marbley, Texas Tech University; Steve Miller, Western Kentucky University; Jeffrey Milligan, Florida State University; Luis F. Miron, Florida International University; Sarbara Morgan-Fleming, Texas Tech University; Sandra Riegle, Mrehead State University; Sherrie Reynolds, Texas Christian University; Jennifer A. Vadeboncoeur, University of British Columbia; Robert Waterson, West Virginia University.

Publisher: Alan H. Jones, Caddo Gap Press

Copyright 2011 by Caddo Gap Press 3145 Geary Boulevard, PMB 275, San Francisco, California 94118 U.S.A. Telephone: 415/666-3012; Fax: 415/666-3552; E-mail: info@caddogap.com ISSN 0022-5231